SWLBL Committees

(For season 2021-2022)


President: Roy Cobbe (Portlaoise)

Hon. Secretary/Treasurer: Sinead Kelly (Kilcullen)

Shuttlefest: Lesley Cobbe (Portarlington Parochial)

Leagues & Cups: Roy Cobbe (Portlaoise)

Championships: Martin O’Hanlon (Carlow LTC)

Along with 5 other elected vice-presidents- Leon Coe (Portarlington Parochial), P.J. Cooney (Carlow LTC), Aubrey Cox (Mullingar), Chelsey Cox (Portarlington Parochial), John O’Brien (Lady Lane – Waterford)

7 Senior Graders (Grades 1-4):

Fergal Brennan (Johnswell), John McGrane (Kilcullen), Leon Coe (Portarlington Parochial), P.J. Cooney (Carlow LTC), Aubrey Cox (Mullingar), John O’Brien (Lady Lane – Waterford), Aaron Goulding (Killoughey)

7 Junior Graders (Grades 5-7):

Steven Corrigan (Bough), Barry Doyle (Baltinglass), Trevor Cobbe (Portlaoise), Martin Lambe (St. Laurences), Liam Nolan (Carlow LTC), Richard Wallace (Carlow YM), Vincent Coller (Kilcullen)

Sub-Committee for Issues with Matches Played on Time:

Roy Cobbe (Portlaoise), Aubrey Cox (Mullingar), Sinead Kelly (Kilcullen), sub – Fergal Brennan (Johnswell)

Declan Casey Cup for Under 17 Competition Committee: 

To be elected at a later date (1-2 persons)

Bob Jones Memorial Cup “Club of the Year” Committee:

President – Roy Cobbe (Portlaoise), Hon. Secretary/Treasurer – Sinead Kelly (Kilcullen), PJ Cooney (Carlow LTC)