U17 Declan Casey Perpetual Trophy


The Declan Casey Cup is a 6-Player Under-17 team competition, played in round robin format on one day. The format of play is two men’s doubles, two ladies doubles and two mixed doubles. The winning team will be awarded the Declan Casey Perpetual Trophy (in memory of long-time badminton & SWLBL player & supporter, Mr. Declan Casey – pictured above).

We usually start with a round robin stage followed by a main draw elimination and a plate draw elimination (subject to required min. entry numbers). The top two teams from each section will go

Declan Casey Pic

through to semis in the main draw while the bottom two teams will go into semis in the plate draw, followed by finals in each. The first place team from Section 1 will play the second place team from Section 2 in the semis and so on.

Players must be under 17 on the 31st December, 2019. For more information about competition rules & regulations, click here.

The 2020 Declan Casey Perpetual Trophy will take place on Saturday 29th February 2020. The deadline for entries is Monday 10th February. Entry forms can be submitted by email to swlbl1947@gmail.com.

Click here to download the 2020 entry form. 

If you have any questions please complete the form below and we will respond as soon as possible.